Everyday life

Sussex Gardens

First time cycling to and from Imperial College London on a Monday today. Took a map with me and strapped it to my cycle. I didn’t follow the map exactly and found myself in exact position as in the past, in the direct lane of a cab going down a one-way segment. Not very good.

Found myself on Sussex Garden. As always, I had to dismount to get across to the road. It all went fine until the map indicated that I had to cross 4 lanes (it was a 2-lane bidirectional road) to go down this tiny road about a metre and a half wide. Thankfully, the traffic in the opposing junction had stopped at the traffic light and there were no other cars behind me, and I quickly cycled across.

Never going to go down Sussex Gardens again.

Leave a Reply

