Everyday life

Krakow

Perhaps because we went to Krakow in summer, I just fell in love with the city. It has a beautiful old town. Things there are really cheap. The Polish people we met there were really friendly. The place has a buzz to it, and there’s so much history in Krakow.

I love how the city manages its transport system with a mix of trams, buses, cycling and walking. Unfortunately, I do think that Poland has a problem with traffic on the roads. The few times I was on the road, it felt like the roads couldn’t really cope with the amount of cars and other vehicles.

I think Krakow is definitely one of my favourite Central Eastern European city. Its a shame we didn’t manage to spend time at the museums. The walking tours however, were a great history lesson, that is if I remember anything from them.

Pictures in a bit.

Leave a Reply

