Everyday life

Urban Ascent versus Kinetics

I used to complain that Urban Ascent is too small, and that I’m in between the grades there and hence there isn’t many things I can climb there.

But now, my favourite bouldering place is a centre called Kinetics, that is smaller than the size of my house, that has less routes that I can climb and work on than at Urban Ascent. But that is the best that Singapore has to offer, and I have to adapt, or give up climbing.

To be fair though, I really enjoy the routes at Kinetics. They kind of remind me of the routes at The Castle. Really miss doing roofs and slabs though.

 

Leave a Reply

