Everyday life

5th attempt

Throwback to a few months ago where I made my first successful blood donation in 7 years, and only my second successful attempt from 4 tries. Today, I tipped the balance in favour of failed attempts.

Iron levels were too low again.

And I almost didn’t clear the blood pressure. First time I did it the lower reading was 59. The nurse looked at me and told me to drink some water. So I downed one packet of milo and gluped down one small mineral bottle of water. When I re-took my BP, the number kept decreasing until it finally settled at 61.

Borderline pass.

But the iron test denied me once more. Oh wells.

Was given a pack of iron tablets which I would religiously consume until next week when I shall try again.

Leave a Reply

