Everyday life

Climbing

Climbing is more than completing the grade. Climbing is about sending beautiful lines, about exploring different kinds of rock, of being alone in the wilderness with nary a soul, of that peace and quiet and amazing view at the top of the climb. About knowing how your body can move, about being scared and overcoming it. Climbing is about going to different places, experiencing the culture, talking to the locals. Climbing is about sharing a passion with like-minded people. Of spending hours talking about climbing and what it means. Climbing is so much about friends, friendship, care and love. All that encouragement, that friendly competition, that support, that connection.

I climb because it keeps me alive. I climb because the people I care about climb. I climb because people who care about me climb. I climb because I can.

 

Leave a Reply

