Everyday life

Dead Pony Club

My resolution for this year was to spend less time working and more time with people and other things that I enjoy doing. Because of that, I acknowledge that there are some parts of work which I just didn’t do in the end. It was either that, or go back to leaving office past 7, and working on weekends. Until I find the ability to expand my bandwidth or upgrade my processor at least.

But I had to compromise on that resolution a bit more over the past month. I don’t deny that the challenge can be quite enjoyable. But it can also be very stressful. I’m not very good at multi-tasking by nature, and having to juggle many things in one day, and get everything right at the same time, really takes a toll.

So I really looked forward to the time I have at the climbing gym today.

I hadn’t arrange to climb with anyone, but I was still surprised not to see many familiar faces. It doesn’t really matter to me–climbing alone. I thought I would crave some company, but in actual fact, I was quite happy bouldering by myself. That’s how I used to do it anyway. Just heading to Kinetics or Onsight on my own, and then chatting up with random people if the opportunity pops up.

Would have liked to climb more, but a twitchy finger made me quite careful and in the end I decided it wasn’t worth risking a big injury. Better to take cover before the storm hits.

Now a bottle of pale ale to top off the day.

Leave a Reply

