Everyday life

A beautiful morning

It must have rained last night. The floor was glistening but not sufficiently wet that my bike would generate a spray. The air was cooler than usual, heavy with moisture yes, but cool enough that it was more pleasant than other mornings.

My trusty white bike (I haven’t given it a name yet) rolled on smoothly and I tried to enjoy the ride instead of having just my destination as an objective. Funny how when you focus on the process, you actually become less agitated and anxious when riding, and consequently then give way to pedestrians. Now that’s an interesting data point.

It was a beautiful morning. The sun had yet to emerge to beat upon my face. There were the usual walkers enjoying the park connector. And there was me, getting to work.

And I counted myself blessed.

Leave a Reply

