Everyday life

American Pie

3 years ago, in one of my first few trips to Dairy Farm, I tried to lead this climb called American Pie.

It was one of the scariest climbs I had ever done at that point in time and I bailed not too far from this point.

2013-06-09_1370779750

Thereafter I’ve topped rope it and then eventually mustered enough courage to lead it. I remember being scared out of my wits leading it though and taking a long time to rest between clips, trying to calm my beating heart.

Almost 3 years later, I returned to lead the climb again and happy to say, there was almost no fear this time. Almost, because at some point, I did look at the next clip and thought, boy isn’t that far away.

Happy to know that I have levelled up.

Leave a Reply

